Financial Issues

Where do I start (again)? I swear the worst things happen to me and they just keep piling up. Getting answers from any entity just don’t happen in today’s world. We’re just alone.

Worker’s Comp

In December, the worker’s compensation board decided in my favor, thus payments started after four months of no income. There was a lump sum and continuous payments since that date. Of course, now I get a letter from the w/c board that there is another hearing for an argument of future payments. Typical Corporations . . . so be it. I’m ready, I think.

Long story..so I won’t bore you.

Meanwhile, my bank is another headache. In January, there was fraud on my account which I reported. The background is that I received a call from T-Mobile Care. I answered thinking it was legit. After a few minutes, I knew it was not. I hung up, thinking that was it. Nope…they already had my information. While on the line, in a spit second, they accessed my account information and make fraudulent transactions to my T-Mobile account which were immediately taken from my checking account from my bank (which is very odd as such takes days to do through various other creditors). I immediately called the bank to report fraud. Talked to fraud department which restricted account. Three days later another set of fraudulent charges were posted on my T-Mobile. Called bank again. This time I was treated badly, as if I had commit the fraud. After several different phone calls, a new account was opened. This new account is also “restricted” meaning every time I inquire about the account, I have to speak to a Account Specialist. For a multitude of days..this is just a PAIN IN MY ASS.

I received a text message from my bank stating my credit card was past due. Yet, on my register I paid it on March 19. First called CC number..went through three automated systems for a medical device which no option to opt out. Then the system hung up on me.

Called back again. Rep said there was no payment made on account. I corrected them saying, “Really, are you that stupid. My transaction history says a payment was paid. The same day it was reversed??”. No apologies. They said it was returned. I KNOW DAMN WELL I PAID IT WITH THE NEW ACCOUNT. I have the email. He explains the confirmation on the email I received but different information. I see it specifically says XXX565. However, he debates that on his side it says the old account. After an argument, I just hung up. Screw ’em. Another ding on my credit…no big deal. However, I am going to drain this bank account dry and leave the outstanding balance of the CC. My credit is shit now with w/c and student loan payments starting up again, so I could care less.

I seriously am thinking of taking a hike to the border to Canada. My grocery expenses have gone up 30% in just the last year. Utilities have skyrocketed with the cold snaps in the NE. I have applied to “remote” jobs, at least 20-50 per week, with absolutely no response from anyone.

So be it, if this is the life I have to live.

Then again, I can just pack up leave ‘cus I am seriously thinking about it. I just don’t give a rats arse right now.

Leave a comment